Want to make your marriage stronger and understand your spouse better? Do that and more by understanding what your spouse needs with the love languages test.

Despite what you may think, the biggest reason why couples split isn’t about money, political views, or even whether or not they want kids.

Instead, it’s poor communication.

If you’re tired of feeling like you aren’t appreciated, understood or listened to, or if you just seem to keep having the same fights over and over, you should take the love languages test.

But what is the love language quiz, and why is it worth taking?

Read on to find out.

The Five Different Love Languages

The love languages test helps you to determine which of the 5 love languages you and your partner value the most.

The first language is acts of service. This means helping them with errands, cooking for them, doing the dishes, or doing some sort of favor to show them you care is the best way to tell your partner you love them.

Then, there’s the language of physical touch. Intimacy, hugging, kissing, holding hands in public, and giving backrubs and foot massages are the way your partners wants you to communicate your love for them.

There’s also the quality time language. This means that you and your partner take walks in the park with no phones or distractions. It might mean going on dinner dates and having intimate discussions. The point is that you give your partner your undivided attention.

There is also the words of affirmation language, which means that your partner feels loved when you give them compliments, tell them they look beautiful, or verbally recognize one of their accomplishments. They want you to verbally thank them and encourage them.

Your partner may also speak the receiving gifts love language. These gifts don’t have to be big or expensive, but they like tangible reminders of your love for them — because it shows them you care. Things like cards, small jewelry, or even little knick-knacks are key. It’s essential that you remember special occasions, and that you mark them with gifts.

Why You Should Take the Test

Love languages testWhether you’re ready to get married or if you just want to test your compatibility with your current partner, there are so many different reasons to take the love language quiz.

This will help you to avoid fights, stop you from hurting each other’s feelings, and find little ways to show your partner you care every day.

It can also make you more appreciative of your partner, and vice versa.

Plus, it’s a fun activity that will help you to both learn more about yourselves.

Take the Love Languages Test with Your Partner

We hope this post has proved the importance of taking the love languages test.

This will help your partner to feel more loved, and will show you the best ways to communicate with them. You’ll also be able to communicate your own needs much more effectively.

Looking to tie the knot with someone special?

We think our beautiful wedding chapel has the perfect package for you both. Book your special day with us, and start living the rest of your lives together.